Saturday , October 20 2018
Home / Latest News / Lodhran NA-154 By Election Full Result 12 February 2018

Lodhran NA-154 By Election Full Result 12 February 2018

LODHRAN: Polling for the by-election in the National Assembly constituency of NA-154 concluded on Monday evening. The seat fell vacant in the wake of the disqualification of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) leader Jahangir Tareen by the Supreme Court in December 2017.

The government had deployed 4,000 security personnel, including army personnel, in the constituency in view of avoiding any unforeseen development and to ensure free and fair conduct.

The PTI has fielded Jahangir’s son Ali Tareen, the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz Iqbal Shah and Pakistan Peoples’ Party Mirza Mohammad Ali Baig. Seven other candidates are contesting as independents.

Jahangir Tareen, while speaking to the media after casting his vote, stated that there is no possibility of rigging in the by-election today with the presence of army personnel outside polling stations.

He said that the PTI will respond to the Election Commission of Pakistan’s notice of violating its code of conduct, adding that the institution did not take any notice when the PML-N legislators were running the campaign for their candidate.

Tareen said that he will accept the result of the by-poll whatever it may be, but added that the PTI candidate will surely defeat his opponents.

Lodhran NA-154 By Election Result Live Video Updates

LODHRAN (Dunya News) – Pir Iqbal Shah of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) is leading unofficial results of Lodhran NA-154 by-election with 1,16,590 votes with Ali Khan Tareen of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) coming second with 91,230 votes.

Party Flag Candidate No of votes
PML-N Iqbal Shah 1,16,590
PTI Ali Tareen 91,230
PPP Ali Mirza Baig  2,861

Lodhran NA-154 by-election was organised after Supreme Court of Pakistan (SCP) disqualified Member of National Assembly (MNA) Jahangir Khan Tareen in a corruption probe in January.

Ali Mirza Baig of Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) has secured 3,148 votes while Malik Azhar of Tehreek-e-Labbaik Ya Rasool Allah (TLYR) has obtained 10,114 votes, according to the unofficial results so far.


Check Also

Eid ul Fitr 2018 in Pakistan Shawwal Moon Sighting Live Updates

KARACHI: The Central Ruet-e-Hilal Committee is scheduled to meet for the sighting of the Shawwal moon in …


  1. Доброго времени суток.СоветуюВампосетитьвеб сайт . Там Вы увидетестатьи о спазмах сосудов в рунете.
    боли и спазмы в кишечнике

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *