Home / Latest News / Sargodha PP 30 Election Result 4th March 2018 Check Online

Sargodha PP 30 Election Result 4th March 2018 Check Online

SARGODHA: Voting for by-election in PP-30 Kotmomin Tehsil Sargodha is underway.

The seat fell vacant after death of PML-N Member of Provincial Assembly Tahir Iqbal Sindhu.

Four candidates were participating in the by-election. Yasir Zafar Sindhu is contesting election on PML-N ticket while Rao Sajid Mehmood of PTI whereas two independent candidates namely Asim Iqbal and Rao Waqas Ahmad are also participating in election.

Election Commission of Pakistan stated 137 polling stations have been divided into three categories. Fifteen polling stations kept in category -A, four in B-category while 118 kept in C-category.

A total of 1,500 police personals, three DSPs and four SHOs were performing duties during the elections.

The DPO has directed for strict security at the sensitive polling stations for ensuring smooth and peaceful polling. – APP


Check Also

Naya Pakistan Housing Authority Application Form– PM Khan House Scheme

Prime Minister Imran Khan on Wednesday sought to allay concerns regarding an impending economic meltdown in the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *